The Map Explorer is an interactive way to find hotels, restaurants and things to do, and...More
Return to last page

Burning Coal Theatre

  • 224 Polk St.
    The Murphey School
    Raleigh, NC 27604

Professional theatre mixes the area's best talent with tomorrow's stars from New York City, Chicago, Los Angeles and elsewhere to produce gritty, explosive new versions of classics, modern classics and new plays. $10-$25 admission. 4,000 flexible square feet, 140-175 seat state-of-the-art theatre with balcony on three sides.

General

General
  • Elevators Indoor:
  • Monday Hours: 10am-5pm
  • Tuesday Hours: 10am-5pm
  • Wednesday Hours: 10am-5pm
  • Thursday Hours: 10am-5pm
  • Friday Hours: 10am-5pm
  • Saturday Hours: varies
  • Sunday Hours: varies

Group Tour

General
  • Group Rate Available:

Hotels

Rates & Parking
  • Type of Parking: Surface Lot
Burning Coal Theatre Meeting Facility
  • Largest Room: 2,400
  • Theatre Capacity: 140
  • Banquet Capacity: 150
  • Classroom Capacity: 150
  • Reception Capacity: 150
  • ABC Permits:
  • Alcohol Allowed:
  • Indoor:
  • AV Equipment:
  • Band Allowed:
  • Chairs Provided:
  • Kitchen Facilities:

Meeting Facility Rooms

Room Name Dimensions Ceiling Sq. Ft. Theater Classroom Size Banquet Capacity Reception Media
Theatre (The Meeker Stage) 40 X 50   20     2400.00     140     150     150     150     No  

Written on the Heart

  • December 01, 2016 - December 18, 2016
  • Address: 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
  • Recurrence: Recurring weekly on Sunday, Thursday, Friday, Saturday

The Burning Coal Theatre will be presenting Written on the Heart by David Edgar. Think you know the King James Bible? Think again. This play is a cele... View Details

Heisenberg

  • January 19, 2017 - February 05, 2017
  • Location: Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School
  • Address: 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
  • Recurrence: Thursday, January 19, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, January 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, January 21, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, January 22, 2017 at 2:00 PM; Thursday, January 26, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, January 27, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, January 28, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, January 29, 2017 at 2:00 PM; Thursday, February 2, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, February 3, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, February 4, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, February 5, 2017 at 2:00 PM

Heisenberg, by Simon Stephens, is a love story about two people trapped by time, determined to push past the confines that life has imposed on th... View Details

The Royale

  • April 06, 2017 - April 23, 2017
  • Location: Burning Coal Theatre at the Murphey School
  • Address: 224 Polk Street, Raleigh, NC 27601
  • Recurrence: Thursday, April 6, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, April 7, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, April 8, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, April 9, 2017 at 2:00 PM; Thursday, April 13, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, April 14, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, April 15, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, April 16, 2017 at 2:00 PM; Thursday, April 20, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Friday, April 21, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Saturday, April 22, 2017 at 7:30 PM; Sunday, April 23, 2017 at 2:00 PM

The Burning Coal Theatre will be presenting The Royale by Marco Ramirez. What kind of pressure does it put on a man when you ask him to be brutal, cun... View Details

Offer Title Start Date End Date Offer Details
$5 Off Full-Price Tickets for "Heisenberg" 01/19/2017 02/05/2017 "Heisenberg" is a crazy love story between two people who are utterly wrong for each other and generations apart. Yet their spirits are so close More...
Open Social Area

Get Social With Us

Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau

421 Fayetteville St., Ste. 1505  
Raleigh, NC 27601   1.800.849.8499

DMAI Discover America