Staff Responsibilities

Please feel free to call the Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau (CVB) at: 919.834.5900 or 800.849.8499. Our general email address is visit@visitRaleigh.com

To view a staff listing by department, click here.

Administration and Operations

ACCOUNTS RECEIVABLE, PAYROLL AND HUMAN RESOURCES

Paula McChristian, CGFM, Director of Finance and Human Resources
919.645.2670 
pmcchristian@visitRaleigh.com

BOARD SUPPORT, OFFICE OPERATIONS, EQUIPMENT AND SUPPLIES

Danielle King, Office Manager/Executive Assistant
919.645.2662
dking@visitRaleigh.com

BOARD OF DIRECTORS, COMMUNITY RELATIONS AND LEADERSHIP

Dennis Edwards, President and CEO
919.645.2656
dedwards@visitRaleigh.com

Loren J. Gold, Executive Vice President
919.645.2669
lgold@visitRaleigh.com

Advertising Inquiries

ADVERTISING ON VISITRALEIGH.COM AND VISITRALEIGH.MOBI

Lia Wik, Destination Travel Network (DTN)
520.989.8071
lwik@destinationtravelnetwork.com

ADVERTISING IN THE OFFICIAL VISITORS GUIDE

John Balhouse, Compass Media
828.578.2323
jbalhouse@compassmedia.com

CONSUMER/LEISURE VISITOR PRINT ADVERTISING TO BE PLACED BY THE GREATER RALEIGH CVB

MaryJo Steinmetz, French/West/Vaughan
804.405.7817
msteinmetz@fwv-us.com

CONSUMER/LEISURE VISITOR DIGITAL ADVERTISING TO BE PLACED BY THE GREATER RALEIGH CVB

Ben Gartman, French/West/Vaughan
919.424.6067
bgartman@fwv-us.com

MEETINGS/SPORTS/B2B ADVERTISING TO BE PLACED BY THE GREATER RALEIGH CVB

Sara Crisel, AdStaff Media
901.300.4986, ext. 501 
scrisel@adstaffmedia.com

Calendar of Events Submissions

If you know of an upcoming event that would be of interest to Raleigh, N.C., visitors, please submit the details to us, and we'll post it for you. If you represent a Wake County attraction, restaurant, shopping/retailer, hotel, meeting site or a leisure tourism event organization, please access PIXL (Partner Information eXchange Login) to submit the event details; otherwise, please use the submission form here.

If you represent a Wake County attraction, restaurant, shopping/retailer, event services business, hotel or meeting facility and you don't remember receiving a welcome email to access PIXL with a username and password, please click here. Then enter your email address at your business or organization. You should shortly receive an email with your username and password. If you still have trouble accessing PIXL, please contact the Greater Raleigh CVB at database@visitRaleigh.com.

Community Hospitality Partnership and Customer-Service Training

Julie Brakenbury, CGSP®, Director of Services
919.645.2661
jbrakenbury@visitRaleigh.com

Complaints and General Concerns of Visitors

Loren J. Gold, Executive Vice President
919.645.2669
lgold@visitRaleigh.com

Deals, Discounts, Packages and Values from Local Partners

If you represent a Wake County attraction, shopping/retailer, restaurant, event services business, hotel or meeting facility, please access PIXL (Partner Information eXchange Login) to submit your deal to the Greater Raleigh CVB.

If you represent a Wake County attraction, restaurant, shopping/retailer, event services business, hotel or meeting facility and you don't remember receiving a welcome email to access PIXL with a username and password, please click here. Then enter your email address at your business or organization. You should shortly receive an email with your username and password. If you still have trouble accessing PIXL, please contact the Greater Raleigh CVB at database@visitRaleigh.com.

Feasibility and Occupancy Data Inquiries

Loren J. Gold, Executive Vice President
919.645.2669
lgold@visitRaleigh.com

Hosting, Promoting and Welcoming Attendees to a Meeting or Event in the Raleigh Area

ASSISTING PLANNERS WITH AN UPCOMING SPORTS EVENT

Theresa Tyler, Assistant Director for Services 
919.645.2659
ttyler@raleighsports.org

ASSISTING CONVENTION OR MEETING PLANNERS

Contact our convention services team

Information for Individual Travelers and Small Groups

ASSISTING SMALL GROUPS OF LESS THAN 10

Kessa Stevens, Visitor Information Center Manager
919.645.2677
kstevens@visitRaleigh.com

ASSISTING SMALL GROUPS OF 10 OR MORE

Contact our convention services team

Information Shipments for State Welcome Centers

Jessica Holt, CHIA, Assistant Marketing Manager
919.645.2654
jholt@visitRaleigh.com

Information Delivery Service for Local Hotels and Attractions

Linda Bonine, Visitor Information Assistant/Distribution Specialist
919.279.0790
lbonine@visitRaleigh.com

Information Technology Comments, Concerns or Questions

Vimal Vyas, Director of Information, Security and Marketing Technology
919.645.2658
vvyas@visitRaleigh.com

Local Requests for Media Lists and Public Relations Assistance

Ryan Smith, Director of Communications
919.645.2676
rsmith@visitRaleigh.com

Local or Media Inquiries about an Upcoming Sports Event or Tournament

Scott Dupree, Executive Director
919.645.2657
sdupree@raleighsports.org

Marketing Plans, Research and Statistics Collection

Jonathan Freeze, CDME, CHIA, Director of Marketing
919.645.2663
jfreeze@visitRaleigh.com

Media Inquiries and Media Image Requests

Ryan Smith, Director of Communications
919.645.2676
rsmith@visitRaleigh.com

New Area Businesses and Organizations or Updated Business Information

INTRODUCTION, ORIENTATION OR MARKETING CONSULTATION

Jessica Holt, CHIA, Assistant Marketing Manager
919.645.2654
jholt@visitRaleigh.com

NEW OR UPDATED LISTINGS ON VISITRALEIGH.COM AND VISITNC.COM

Jessica Holt, CHIA, Assistant Marketing Manager
919.645.2654
jholt@visitRaleigh.com

Planning a Group Tour of Raleigh

Submit a request for proposals

Planning a Meeting or Event

Contact our group sales team

Planning a Sports Event or Tournament

ASSISTING PLANNERS WITH CITYWIDE, ACC, NCAA, NHL EVENTS

Scott Dupree, Executive Director
919.645.2657
sdupree@raleighsports.org

ASSISTING PLANNERS WITH BASEBALL, INLINE HOCKEY, TENNIS AND RALEIGH CONVENTION CENTER EVENTS

Tori Collins, Associate Director
919.645.2664
tori@raleighsports.org

ASSISTING PLANNERS WITH SOCCER, SOFTBALL, CROSS COUNTRY, AQUATICS AND EXTREME SPORTS EVENTS

Jason Philbeck, CSEE, Assistant Director 
919.645.2660
jphilbeck@raleighsports.org

ASSISTING PLANNERS WITH AMBASSADORS, INFORMATION, SERVICES, SIGNAGE AND WELCOMES

Theresa Tyler, Assistant Director for Services 
919.645.2659
ttyler@raleighsports.org

Print Publications and Non-Media Image Requests

Karen DeSollar, Assistant Director of Marketing, Creative Services
919.645.2666
kdesollar@visitRaleigh.com

Tourism Ambassador Program and Volunteer Opportunities

Julie Brakenbury, CGSP®, Director of Services
919.645.2661
jbrakenbury@visitRaleigh.com

visitRaleigh.com or raleighsports.org Websites

CONTENT AND MARKETING COMMENTS, CONCERNS AND QUESTIONS

Derek Allman, CHIA, Senior Marketing Manager
919.645.2671
dallman@visitRaleigh.com

NEW OR UPDATED LISTINGS ON VISITRALEIGH.COM AND VISITNC.COM

Jessica Holt, CHIA, Assistant Marketing Manager
919.645.2654
jholt@visitRaleigh.com

FUNCTIONAL AND TECHNICAL COMMENTS, CONCERNS OR QUESTIONS (INCLUDING MOBILE APP/MOBILE SITE DEVELOPMENT)

Vimal Vyas, Director of Information, Security and Marketing Technology
919.645.2658
vvyas@visitRaleigh.com

Open Social Area

Get Social With Us

Greater Raleigh Convention and Visitors Bureau

421 Fayetteville St., Ste. 1505  
Raleigh, NC 27601   1.800.849.8499

DMAI Discover America