Author Event: Jonathan D. Voss

  • Dates: June 23, 2018
  • Venue: Page 158 Books
  • Location: Wake Forest
  • Address: 415 S. Brooks St., Wake Forest, NC 27587
  • Phone: 919.435.1843
  • Times: 10:30 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Admission: Free

About

Join Page 158 Books for a special story time with author and illustrator Jonathan D. Voss.

Fans of Winnie the Pooh and Christopher Robin, George and Martha and Frog and Toad are sure to fall for best friends Hoot & Olive in Jonathan Voss's winning author-illustrator debut.

Olive is a little girl who likes the types of adventures that exist in books. Her best friend Hoot, a stuffed-animal owl, prefers the ones that take place in the real world. Today, Hoot gets to pick the adventures. At first, Olive isn't sure if she's brave enough for the activities Hoot has picked: flying a makeshift hot-air balloon and navigating raging rivers. But when her dearest friend gets hurt, Olive discovers that she's not only brave, she's brave enough for two. 

Filled with bold, captivating illustrations, Brave Enough for Two is a touching story about a girl, her imaginary owl friend and the warm, supportive friendship they share. Jonathan's sweet story is sure to appeal to any child who counts a stuffed animal as a close friend. But the star of the show is Jonathan's sumptuous art, which brings to mind the work of the Fan Brothers and Lauren Castillo.