Beo String Quartet


Jason Neukom / violin, percussion, electronics
Andrew “Gio” Giordano / violin, whistle, voice
Sean Neukom / viola, voice, guitar, bass, drums
Ryan Ash / cello, keyboard, electronics

The eclectic and highly polished Beo String Quartet, founded in 2015, has created a niche for itself as a daring, genre-defying ensemble. Rigorously trained in the classical tradition, violinists Jason Neukom and Andrew Giordano, violist Sean Neukom, and cellist Ryan Ash also know their way around contemporary expression, including the use of electronics, live sound processing, and spatial audio manipulation. Their performances of Bach, Mozart, Beethoven, Mendelssohn, or Shostakovich have been compared to those of the best among 21 st century international string quartets.

sponsored by Joe Kahn in memory of Elizabeth Affelder Kahn