North Carolina Heritage Awards Ceremony


The 50th anniversary celebration of the North Carolina Arts Council will culminate with the Heritage Awards, planned in partnership with PineCone. Memorable performances by past honorees such as Doc Watson, Sheila Kay Adams, Maceo Parker, Etta Baker, John Dee Holeman, Joe Thompson, Bobby Hicks, Earl Scruggs and others have offered glimpses into the lives and stories of communities throughout North Carolina. The 2018 honorees will be announced this fall. Reserve your seats for this one-of-a-kind program that celebrates North Carolina’s cultural heritage.