Area Information & Accolades

When it comes to a good time, Raleigh, N.C., knows no limits. Just outside the city of Raleigh are neighboring towns that make up the Raleigh area. There are 12 cities and towns in all, each just minutes away. Each has its own story, charming visitors with historic downtowns, tree-lined main streets, concerts in the park, golf-course communities and one-of-a-kind boutiques. From Apex to Raleigh to Zebulon, we think you'll enjoy exploring these cities and towns for the best of the Raleigh area.