Board Members

Mark Zimmerman, Chair
Corporate Director of Hotel Operations, TBC Hotels

Valerie Hillings, Ph.D., Vice Chair
Director & CEO, North Carolina Museum of Art

Sharat Nagaraj, Secretary
President and CEO,

Sheri Erhart, Treasurer
Executive Vice President, CMC Hotels

Mike Smith, Immediate Past-Chair
President, Kane Realty Corporation

Michael Altman, Board Member
Program Director and Lecturer, Hospitality and Tourism Management, 
Meredith College

Melissa Chunn, Board Member
General Manager, Renaissance Raleigh North Hills Hotel

Eric Dorfman, Ph.D., Board Member
Director and CEO, North Carolina Museum of Natural Sciences

Jay Mahan, Board Member
President, Davidson and Jones Hotel Corporation

Rebecca Quinn-Wolf, Board Member
Senior Vice President, Director of Client & Community Relations, PNC Bank

Jason Smith, Board Member
Owner/Chef, 18 Restaurant Group

Julie B. Smith, Board Member
Assistant Vice Chancellor, External Affairs, Partnerships and Economic Development, North Carolina State University

Vickie Adamson, Wake County Board of Commissioners Liaison

Jonathan Melton, Raleigh City Council Liaison

Jeff Merritt, Centennial Authority Liaison

Kerry Painter, CFE, CEM, CMP, Convention Center Commission Liaison

Jack W. Smith, Town of Cary Liaison