Mask Requirements in Effect: Most of Raleigh Area

Face masks are required indoors within Raleigh city limits as well as Cary, Garner, Knightdale, Morrisville, Rolesville and Zebulon town limits, regardless of vaccination status. Masks are also required in unincorporated areas of Wake County. Read More


Destination 2028 Blue Ribbon Task Force

The Blue Ribbon Task Force oversees implementation of the Wake County Destination Strategic Plan.

Members include:

  • Harvey Schmitt—President Emeritus; Greater Raleigh Chamber of Commerce (Chair)
  • Shelia Ahler—Retired; Cherry Bekaert
  • Kacie Fore—Duke Energy Corporation
  • Jim Hansen—PNC
  • Thomas “Skip” Hill III—Highwoods Properties
  • Kevin Howell—North Carolina State University
  • Aly Khalifa—Designbox
  • Geoff Lang—MetLife
  • Charles Meeker—Parker Poe Adams & Bernstein
  • Doyle Parrish—Summit Hospitality Group, Ltd.
  • Orage Quarles III—Retired; The News & Observer
  • Sepi Saidi—SEPI Engineering & Construction
  • Nate Spilker—Veeva Systems
  • Richard Stevens—Smith Anderson