INDIANAPOLIS -- The NCAA Division I Men's and Women's Golf Committees have selected Eugene, Oregon (Eugene Country Club) and Sugar Grove, Illinois (Rich Harvest Farms) as the sites for the 2016 and 2017 Division I Men's and Women's Golf Championships.

In addition, the committees selected 23 other cities to serve as regional host sites for men's and women's championship play from 2016-18, with the site selection approved by the Administrative Committee of the NCAA Division I Championships/Sports Management Cabinet.

The 2016 championships will be hosted by the University of Oregon at Eugene Country Club, with the women's championship held May 20-25 and the men's from May 27-June 1. A Robert Trent Jones re-designed course, Eugene Country Club previously hosted the men's championships in 1959 and 1978, and the USGA U.S. Women's Amateur Championship in 2008. It was also a stop on the LPGA tour from 1962 to 1968.Consistently listed in Golf Digest's "Top 100 courses in the United States," Eugene Country Club has been on the rotation to host the Pacific Coast Amateur Championship since 1974, last hosting this prestigious event in 2010.

The 2017 championships will be held at Rich Harvest Farms and hosted for the first time by Northern Illinois University, with play taking place from May 19-24 (women) and May 26-31 (men). Sugar Grove will be only the third Illinois city to host the Division I Golf Championships. Cook County's Olympia Fields Country Club hosted the men's championship in 1943, while Conway Farms Golf Club outside of Chicago played host to the men's as well in 1997. Rich Harvest Farms, which opened in 1997, was recently rated as one of Golf Digest's "America's 100 Greatest Golf Courses." The course played host to the 2009 Solheim Cup, where 120,000 spectators witnessed the United States' team win over Europe. Rich Harvest Farms also hosted a Men's Division I Golf Championship regional in 2007 and 2014. The course will play host to the 2015 Palmer Cup men's competition between the USA and Europe this June, and in 2016 will also host the Underwriters Laboratories (UL) International Crown which is the first-of-its-kind biennial, team match play competition featuring the best female golfers from the top eight countries across the globe."

With this year's championship being held in Bradenton, Florida and with the selection of Eugene Country Club and Rich Harvest Farms, we are going to play in a variety of geographical locations over the next three years on nationally recognized courses, which is great for the growth of the championships," said Mike Carter, chair of the Division I Men's Golf Committee and director of athletics at Oral Roberts University. "It was difficult choosing sites and the committee appreciated the amount of hosting interest across the country for the national championships and regionals."

Stanford, California was selected to host regional action for three consecutive years, including women's play in 2016 and 2018, and men's in 2017. Additional 2016 women's regional sites (May 5-7) include Bryan, Texas (Traditions Club, host: Texas A&M University), Baton Rouge, Louisiana (University Club, host: Louisiana State University) and Shoal Creek, Alabama (Shoal Creek Club, host: University of Alabama, Tuscaloosa).

Regional sites selected to host NCAA Division I Men's Golf Championship play May 16-18, 2016 include Tuscaloosa, Alabama (Ol' Colony Golf Complex, host: Alabama, Tuscaloosa); Tucson, Arizona (Gallery Golf Club, host: University of Arizona); Kohler, Wisconsin (Blackwolf Run Meadow Valley Course, host: Marquette University); Albuquerque, New Mexico (Championship Course at University of New Mexico, host: University of New Mexico); Stillwater, Oklahoma (Karsten Golf Club, host: Oklahoma State University) and Nashville, Tennessee (Vanderbilt Legends Club, host: Vanderbilt University).

Selected regional hosts for the 2017 women's golf championships to be held May 8-10 include: Albuquerque, New Mexico (University of New Mexico Championship Course, host: New Mexico); Greenville, North Carolina (Ironwood Golf and Country Club, host: East Carolina University); Lubbock, Texas (The Rawls Course, host: Texas Tech University) and Columbus, Ohio (Scarlet Course/OSU Golf Course, host: The Ohio State University).

Regional sites selected to host 2017 men's golf championships include Baton Rouge, Louisiana (University Club, host: LSU); Murfreesboro, Tennessee (The Grove, host: Middle Tennessee State University); West Lafayette, Indiana (Kampen Course, host: Purdue University); Stanford, California (Stanford Golf Course, host: Stanford University); Austin, Texas (University of Texas Golf Club, host: University of Texas at Austin); and Auburn, Washington (Washington National Golf Club, host: University of Washington). Men's regional championships will take place May 15-17.

In 2018, the Stanford Golf Course will repeat as a host site for the women's golf regionals (May 7-9), joined by Austin, Texas (University of Texas Golf Club, host: Texas); Madison, Wisconsin (University Ridge Golf Course, host: University of Wisconsin-Madison) and Tallahassee, Florida (Southwood Golf Course, host: Florida State University).

Men's regional sites for 2018 (May 14-16), are Raleigh, North Carolina (Lonnie Poole Golf Course, host: North Carolina State University); Bryan, Texas (Traditions Club, host: Texas A&M University, College Station); Columbus, Ohio (Scarlet Course/OSU Golf Course, host: Ohio State); Kissimmee, Florida (Reunion Resort, host: University of Central Florida); Norman, Oklahoma (Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club, host: University of Oklahoma) and Stockton, California (The Reserve at Spanos Park, host: University of the Pacific).

The 2015 Division I Men's and Women's Golf Championships will be played at The Concession Golf Club in Bradenton, Florida with the women's championship being held May 22-27, and the men's played May 29-June 3. Golf Channel will televise live both championships.

The 2015 championships will feature a new format while maintaining the 72-hole stroke play format for determining the individual champion. Finals play for both championships will now consist of three days of stroke play on Friday thru Sunday (54 holes), after which the top 15 teams and nine individuals not on an advancing team will be determined. That is followed by a final day of 18 holes of stroke play (Monday) to determine the top eight teams that will advance to match play as well as the 72-hole individual champion. The team national champion will be determined by a match-play format that will consist of quarterfinals and semifinals conducted on Tuesday, followed by the finals on Wednesday.

"We are at an unprecedented time for our game and are looking forward to the 2015 championships and beyond," said Peter Fields, chair of the Division I Women's Golf Committee and director of athletics at Montana State University-Bozeman. "With the new championship playing format in 2015 that emphasizes the excitement of college team golf, being able to build momentum by playing at the same site as the men's championships and by showcasing our student-athletes, coaches and teams on Golf Channel, the future is bright."