Mount Olive College and Town of Cary co-host the National Finals of the 2013 NCAA Division II Baseball Championship, beginning Saturday at USA Baseball National Training Complex in Cary, N.C. Mount Olive and Town of Cary are co-hosting the National Finals for the fifth consecutive year.

Eight regional champions were crowned Sunday to complete the field for the double-elimination tournament. Two games are scheduled each day for seven days, leading to the Championship Game Saturday, June 1 at 7 p.m.

Tickets can be purchased online through or at the box office on game day. Tickets are $10 per session or all-session passes are available for $30. Tickets for seniors (55-over) and children (12-under) are $5, but can only be purchased at the box office on game days. Free admission for children 2-under. All seats are general admission.

East Region champion Franklin Pierce (N.H.) takes on Atlantic Region champion Shippensburg (Pa.) Saturday at 1 p.m. in the tournament opener. Midwest Region champion Grand Valley State (Mich.) faces Central Region champion Minnesota State at 5 p.m.

Sunday at 1 p.m., South Region champion Tampa (Fla.) goes up against Southeast Region champion Coker (S.C.). At 5 p.m., West Region champion Grand Canyon (Ariz.) takes on South Central Region champion St. Edward's (Texas).

The Grand Valley State-Minnesota State contest pits two teams that are in the National Finals for the third time since the tournament moved to Cary. Minnesota State is the only team from last year's National Finals to return again this year.

Franklin Pierce and Tampa reached the National Finals in 2010 and are both making their second trip to Cary. Shippensburg is in the National Finals for the first time since 2008, the year Mount Olive won the National Championship.

Coker, Grand Canyon and St. Edward's are all making their first-ever appearance in the National Finals. Coker is in the NCAA Tournament for the first time in school history.

Below is a list of National Champions since the finals have been played in Cary.
2012: West Chester (Pa.)
2011: West Florida
2010: Southern Indiana
2009: Lynn (Fla.)