Contact Us

Most Sales Department members are assigned to meeting and event planners based on the geographic location of the contract signature and/or planner, excluding specialty markets noted below.


Malinda Harrell

Malinda Harrell, CMP, CASE
Director of Sales

919.645.2668
mharrell@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners from N.C. and S.C., who represent any vertical market (excluding Religious, Fraternal, Minority organizations); and who will be using the Raleigh Convention Center only.
  • And, assisting planners from Ala., Fla., Ga., Ky., La., Miss. and Tenn., who represent any vertical market (excluding Religious, Fraternal, Minority organizations); and who will be using any meeting space in the Raleigh area.

     

Jamie Rice

Jamie Rice, CMP
Regional Director, National Accounts

Washington, D.C., Sales Office
703.727.4161
jrice@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners from D.C., Md. and Va., who represent any vertical market (excluding Religious, Fraternal, Minority organizations); and who will be using any meeting space in the Raleigh area.

     

Stephen Jackson

Stephen Jackson, CMP
Associate Director of Sales

919.645.2655
sjackson@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners who represent Multicultural, African-American, Hispanic or LGBT organizations;
  • Faith-Based organizations located east of the Mississippi River;
  • And, assisting planners from Conn., Del., Maine, Mass., N.H., N.J., N.Y., Penn., R.I., Texas and Vt., who represent any vertical market; and who will be using any meeting space in the Raleigh area.

     

Nicole Robinson

Nicole Keshler
National Sales Manager

919.645.2682
nkeshler@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners from N.C. and S.C., who represent any vertical market (excluding Religious, Fraternal, Minority organizations); and who will be using meeting space other than the Raleigh Convention Center.

     

Loretta Yingling

Loretta Yingling, CMP
National Sales Manager

919.645.2667
lyingling@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners who represent Faith-Based organizations located west of the Mississippi River;
  • Or planners from the Midwest or Western U.S. (Alaska, Ariz., Ark., Calif., Colo., Hawaii, Idaho, Ill., Ind., Iowa, Kan., Mich., Minn. Mo., Mont., N.D., Neb., Nev., N.M., Ohio, Okla., Ore., S.D., Utah, Wash., Wisc. and Wyo.), who represent any vertical market (excluding Fraternal, Minority organizations); and who will be utilizing any meeting space in the Raleigh area.

     

Danielle Vance

Danielle Vance, CGSP®
Sales Coordinator

919.645.2685
dvance@visitRaleigh.com

  • Providing administrative support to the Sales Department.

 

Convention Services


Julie Brakenbury

Julie Brakenbury, CGSP®
Director of Services

919.645.2661
jbrakenbury@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners who have booked events with more than 1,000 attendees through our sales team.

     

Tammy Jeffries

Tammy Jeffries, CGSP®
Assistant Director of Convention Services

919.645.2674
tjeffries@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners who have booked events with 201-1,000 attendees through our sales team.

     

Gray Henderson

Gray Henderson, CGSP®
Convention Services Manager

919.645.2680
ghenderson@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners who have booked events with up to 200 attendees through our sales team.

     

Melanie Martin

Melanie Glover, CGSP®
Services Coordinator
919.645.2675
mglover@visitRaleigh.com

  • Assisting planners needing a unique meeting or event venue and providing administrative support to the Services Department.